colorful calendar 2016 vectorBased on information received to date, here are key dates members may want to make note of for the start of next season. Please consider these "draft" for now.  Schedules for all leagues/events will be confirmed once we are closer to the start of the season.

September 12 :  "Back in the Hack" Member Reception and Annual General Meeting 

September 17: ice installation is expected to be complete

Club Clinics (open to all members of Leaside Curling Club):
Basic Curling Clinic #1: Thursday September 19 (7:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
Basic Curling Clinic #2: Saturday September 21 (9:00 am - noon)
Stick Clinic: Sunday October 20 (10:00 am - noon)

League Opening Events:
Day Women's Beginner & Refresher Clinics: Monday September 23 @ 1:00 pm; Tuesday September 24@ 9:45 am; Tues October 1 @ 1:00 pm
Day Skins Practices: Wednesday September 19 @ 9:00 am
Evening Women's Welcome Back Mingle: practice ice/clinic/snacks: Wednesday September 18 @ 7:00 pm
Day Men's Practices: Wed Sept 18; Fri Sept 20, Mon Sept 23, Fri Sept 27
Day Women's Kick Start: Monday September 30 @ 1:00 pm
Day Women's Team Entry Practices: Thursday September 19 @ 10:00 am; 11:00 am,1:00 pm, 2:00 pm
Pizza League Opening Clinic: Sunday October 20 @ 5:45 pm

First Game of the Season:
Friday September 20/Sunday September 22: Weekend Mixed
Sunday September 22: Sunday Open 
Wednesday September 25: Open Skins, Daytime Men, Evening Women
Thursday September 26: Thursday Day Ladies' Team Entry

Monday September 30: Daytime Men, Monday Open Skins
Monday October 1: Daytime Men
Tuesday October 1: Tuesday Morning Women, Tuesday Evening Men
Wednesday October 2: Sturling
Thursday October 3:Thursday Evening Men
Friday October 4: Daytime Men
Monday October 7: Monday Afternoon Women
Tuesday October 8: Tuesday Afternoon Women

Thursday October 17: Little Rocks
Sunday October 20: Bantam/Junior
Sunday October 27: Pizza League 

 

Member Login