• Gyro Motors Ross Solomon Senior Men's Bonspiel (November 25, 2022)
  • Beat the Winter Blahs Women's Bonspiel (February 25, 2023)
  • Gyro Motors Charley Bick Bonspiel (March 10, 2023)

 Join us on Friday November 25, 2022, for the Gyro Motors Ross Solomon Senior Men's Bonspiel.   

To print out a copy of the flyer, click here

 Ross Solomon 2022

Join us on Saturday February 25, 2023, for our Beat the Winter Blahs women's bonspiel.  To see a full size copy of the flyer, click here


Beat the Winter Blahs 2023






Please join us on Friday March 10, 2023, for the Gyro Motors Charly Bick Bonspiel!  To access the flyer & registration form, click here.

Format is Skins: to win the skins in a given end, the team with hammer must score 2 or more points, or the team without hammer must steal. If there is only a single point scored or if the end is blanked, the skins associated with that end carry over to the next end.

This bonspiel is Open format (ie. teams can be any combination of male and female curlers).


 Charlie Bick 2023

Champions Day SKins


 Doug Manning (S), George Lewis, Dave Butchart, Earl Kuntz





Monday League:
Bingham Trophy (Draw 1) – Gail Ann Ferguson (S), Dorothy Robertson, Barbara Gott, Anne Medlock
Mhora Murray Trophy (Draw 2) – Jane Roberts (S), Anne Parker, Susan Dick, Pauline Glasgow
Dickinson Trophy (Draw 3) – Gail Ann Ferguson (S), Kathy Tyndale / Betty Hicks, Susan Dick, Wendy Jarvis

Tuesday Morning League:
Draw 1 - Sandra Trafford (S), Tara Lang, Janin Robertson, Carol Morello
Draw 2 - Norrie Brockest (S), Tara Lang, Jerene Edgehill, Rita Ngo
Draw 3 - Pat Lee (S), Sylvie Dion, Katilin Doiron, Rita Ngo

Tuesday Afternoon League:
Flo Brown Trophy (Draw 1) – Mary Anne Hicks (S), Beverley Metcalfe, Carmel Fitzpatrick, Audrey Kouyoumdjan
Donna Bell Trophy (Draw 2) – Kathy Hague (S), Betty Hicks, Marnie Ferguson, Melanie Short
Merle Williams Trophy (Draw 3) – Mary Anne Hicks (S), Joanne Shaland, Pauline Malley, Catherine Dorman

Thursday Team Entry League:
Grand Aggregate Winners – Pat Reid (S), Marilyn Pleckaitis, Bernie Gillet, Debbie Murnaghan
Flight A – Carol Jackson (S), Mavis Taylor, Carol Fraser, Carol Pratt
Flight B – Pat Lee (S), Sandra Trafford, Melanie White, Elly Caesar
Flight C – Cheryl Darling (S), Susan Dick, Janine Cox, Nancy Fox

“A” Event – Cam Hall (S), Gerry Rowat, Dave Butchart, Jerry Omelon
“B” Event – Harley Hubble (S), Alan Faiers, John Bonner, Earl Kuntz
All Star Team - Cam Hall (S), John Bonner, Dave Butchart, Earl Kuntz
Crying Towel - Tom Begg, Michael Doucet, Bruce Stewart, Phil Tinning
Sprague Trophy - Dave Butchart, Earl Kuntz


Monday Skins Champs


 Champions: Richard Van Dine, Judy Mackett, Michelle MacDonald, Patrick Kniss






Tuesday League:
Flight A – Liam Kane (S), Steve Forbes, Gary MacDonald, Robert Lyle
Flight B – David Ellis (S), Robbie Fraser, Sean Holladay, Dan Westenek 
Flight C – Gregor Grant (S), John Wylie, Roger Pugsley, Bill Rowlands
Flight D – Stan Murray (S), Brian Harrison, Michael Montrose, Rory Cattanach

Thursday League:
Flight 1 – Dave Taylor (S), Gerry Hawkins, Matt Bulman, Neil Anderson
Flight 2 – Rob Harling (S), Ted Helleyer, Don Dawson, Floyd Dempster
Flight 3 – Eric Roberts (S), Julian Fosbery, Mike Reynolds, Jon Joyce
Flight 4 – Cameron McKay (S), George Czindl, Stephen Andrews, Daniel McKay

Trophy Winners (Tuesday vs. Thursday):
Bob Murray Memorial (Flight 1) – Dave Taylor (S), Gerry Hawkins, Matt Bulman, Neil Anderson
Birrell’s Trophy (Flight 2) – David Ellis (S), Robbie Fraser, Sean Holladay, Dan Westenek
Alexander Trophy (Flight 3) – Eric Roberts (S), Julian Fosbery, Mike Reynolds, Jon Joyce
Leads & Seconds Trophy (Flight 4) – George Czindl (S), Cameron McKay, Stephen Andrews, Daniel McKay, Andrew McKay

Women flight 1


Flight 1 – Kate McKellar (S), Michelle MacDonald, Bhadra Lokuge, Judy MacLellan




Flight 2 – Sarah Tolton (S), Karen Anderson, Gillian Rodger, Barb Sarjeant
Flight 3 – Christine Martell (S), Margaret Gooderham, Rosemary Haydon, Heather Makin
Flight 4 – Judy Cook (S), Meloday Arnold, Sheelagh Lawrance, Janine Ball
Overall Points Winner – Kate MacKellar (S), Michelle MacDonald, Bhadra Lokuge, Judy MacLellan

Mixed Flight 1


 Club Champions (Flight 1) – Karen Duxbury (S), Matt Bulman, Nancy Stewart, Neil Duxbury





“B” Trophy (Flight 2) – Liam Kane (S), Judy Hudson, Chris Kovac, Jenna Hilborn
Flight 3 – Allen Tran (S), Jennifer Mah, Arthur Anderson, Kathy Bateman
Flight 4 – Russ Martin (S), Carol Martin, Brock Johnston, Margaret Johnston
Flight 5 – Scott Caesar (S), Elly Caesar, Steve Caesar, Kim Walker
Flight 6 – James Manson (S), Sharon Shin, David Young, Claire McInroy
Flight 7 – Parker Liddle (S), Sarah Schroeder, Gord Ferguson, Leslie Liddle
Flight 8 – John Wong (S), Karen Atkin, Martin Glebe, Mary Panouolias

Falconer Award: Liam Kane (S), Judy Hudson, Chris Kovac, Jenna Hilborn

Craig Garbe (S), Kyle Wedge, Sebastien Carrizo, and Dylan Coombs

Sunday open champions


 Flight A – John Dickson (S), Tricia Dickson, Irving Reid, Karen Reid




Flight B – 
Flight C – 

Page 4 of 13

Member Login

Contact Us

Leaside Curling Club
1075 Millwood Road
Toronto, Ontario, M4G 1X6
Phone: 647-748-CURL (2875) 


Club Information

A proud member of the Leaside community for nearly 60 years, Leaside Curling Club is a vibrant not-for-profit organization. This wheelchair-accessible facility is open from September to April and features 8 sheets of curling ice, a lounge, bar, pro shop, and change rooms.