Leaside Curling Club thanks all of the following organizations who are supporting the club this year by advertising at the club.

     Patrick Rocca Amsterdam websiteWillowwood website           



Access Storage                      Pommies          Danforth East Wellness  Molson Coors







For the current season, our OCA representatives are as follows:

Women:  Judy MacLellan
Men: Rob Harling
Youth: Leigh Whitcomb

Leaside Curling Club has been graced by the following presidents:

Name Years Served
Jack Eilbeck 1962-1963
Jack Smith 1963-1965
Ross Solomon 1965-1966
Ray Kissick 1966-1967
Herb Falconer 1967-1969
Frank Blake 1969-1970
Gordon Cook 1970-1971
Harold Kennedy 1971-1972
Harvey Willis 1972-1973
Bill Rothwell 1973-1975
Bob Murray 1975-1977
Frank Hanning 1977-1978
Jack Eibeck 1978-1980
Joan Chelsey 1980-1981
Al Addie 1981-1982
Elmer Campbell 1982-1983
Warren Ferguson 1983-1984
Jim McMahon 1984-1985
Joan Hammond 1985-1987
David S. Blackhall 1987-1988
Eileen Holden 1988-1989
Don Powell 1989-1990
Sharon Hogan 1990-1991
Dave Lee 1991-1992
Ian Cameron 1992-1993
Bernice Collins 1993-1994
David Johnston 1994-1995
George White 1995-1997
Nancy Parker 1997-1998
Frank McIlhone 1998-1999
Robert Brown 1999-2000
Warren Ferguson 2000-2002
Bruce Godbold 2002-2003
Jack Collins 2003-2005
Mike Krupanzsky 2005-2008
Ron Judge 2008-2011
Gail Walker 2011-2016
 Darren Karn 2016 - present

Piper Peter Finlay lead the teams out onto the ice to start the day!  And there was the traditional toast to the piper!

CharlieBick spiel Peter FinlayCharliebick toastthepiper

Charlie Bick Open Skins Spiel Winners!

Pictured left to right: Phil Pratt (vice); Ian Feldman (skip); Fred Kaifosh (lead); Jim Haynes (second)

Charlie Bick spiel winners

 Team Harling wound up in second place, while team Burtnyk placed third



Volunteers serving up lunch.....with Mike Maddin photo bombing the shot!

CharlieBick spiel volunteers


 Lounge a la Disney! Even Lisa Weagle got into the Disney swing of things!

Disneyontheice mickeyDisneyontheice tablesDisneyonice Weagle


Cruella de Vil #1 with the Dalmatians!

disneyonice cruella2


Cruella de Vil #2 with the Dalmatians!

Disneyonice cruella1

Team Bippety Boppety Booze!

Disneyonice bippety


Put two teams together and Voila! Snow White and the Seven Dwarves!

Disneyonice snowwhite

Bonspiel Champions team Rolfe from York Curling Club!

Disneyontheice team Rolfe



Page 8 of 12

Member Login

Contact Us

Leaside Curling Club
1075 Millwood Road
Toronto, Ontario, M4G 1X6
Phone: 647-748-CURL (2875) 


Club Information

Run in partnership with the City of Toronto, Leaside Curling Club is a vibrant not-for-profit organization. This wheelchair-accessible facility is open from September to April and features 8 sheets of curling ice, a lounge, bar, pro shop, and change rooms.

© 2021 Leaside Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com