Enter the ice shed using south end door only to help keep the ice clean. Either door can be used to exit the ice shed.

Your sheet is ready for play when the numbers from the previous game are down. Please wait in the Lounge until your sheet is ready.



To cancel your scheduled ice time:  call the curling club office - (647) 748-CURL (2875)

Scores and Schedules:   contact your respective draw master (see below)

General questions/comments:  contact the Chair



Section Chair:
Richard Van Dine - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tuesday Draw Master:
Norm Rappaport – This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thursday Draw Master:
Doug Manning - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Spokes and Sports "Great Canadian" Bonspiel (March 4, 2017):
Patrick Kniss - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Past Chair: Doug Crow
Treasurer & Banquet Coordinator: Bruce Cook
Member at Large: John Brook

All games officially begin at the scheduled start time, regardless of when the first rock is thrown. A game that begins late due to the late arrival of any players – including the number of players necessary to constitute a team – is still bound by the normal bell rule. Games should begin on time if three players of a team are present. The sheet is ready for play when the score from the previous game is taken down.

Exception: If the ice is not ready for you to begin play on time due to a delay in preparing the ice, the two skips shall calculate 1 hour and 35 minutes from the actual time the ice was made available and agree upon that time as the “bell” time for their game, notifying their vices accordingly. In the absence of such agreement, the normally-scheduled bell time will apply.

Policy Requirements
Leaside Curling Club is fully committed to providing a Club environment that ensures all individuals are treated with respect and dignity, and that membership activities are free of harassment and provides for the equal treatment of all members.

This policy applies to all directors, officers, volunteers, athletes, officials, members and any contractors or employees of LCC. Actions, jokes, or comments based on an individual’s race, gender, sexual orientation, age, ethnicity, religion, or other legally protected characteristic will not be tolerated and the Board of Directors of the club will strictly enforce this policy.

The Board
Under the Constitution of the Club, members of the Board are elected bi-annually by a free vote of all members present at the Annual General Meeting. The Board is responsible to its members for providing a club environment that is free of harassment, and the timely investigation of reported incidents of harassment, regardless of who may bring forth complaints.

Membership in the Club is open to the general public who will be provided with a copy of this policy at the time of joining the club. Each year, the Board will make a formal commitment to uphold the harassment and equal opportunity policies of the Club at the AGM.

Policy Review and Complaint Procedures
Our harassment and equal opportunity policy and complaint procedures will be prominently posted in the Club and will be reviewed regularly to ensure they actively continue to encourage full participation by all members of Leaside Curling Club.

Page 5 of 12

Member Login

Contact Us

Leaside Curling Club
1075 Millwood Road
Toronto, Ontario, M4G 1X6
Phone: 647-748-CURL (2875) 


Club Information

Run in partnership with the City of Toronto, Leaside Curling Club is a vibrant not-for-profit organization. This wheelchair-accessible facility is open from September to April and features 8 sheets of curling ice, a lounge, bar, pro shop, and change rooms.

© 2021 Leaside Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com